im getting married in the morning….

Morning all

Well fatty and i have finally decieded that we are going to  get married and the date is set for the 19th of september……..

I guess this makes sense being as we have been living together like a married couple for the last eight years and it will be a precursor to me officially adopting the girls.The girls are quite happy about this but blondie is concerned that people are going to tease her new weird surname………

We are not fancy people and dont enjoy fancy paraphenalia  so no fancy crap will be going down ,Just an official ceremony at court with the immediate family (so i guess we are eloping) and then we are off camping with the kids and the big kids for two days where we shall engage in a giant feast and no doubt a few drinks. Then the big kids are taking the little kids home and fatty and i shall spend a couple of days on honeymoon camping and walking in the mountains……………….time out alone is a really rare commodity so im looking forward.

I have compromized and agreed to dress up fancy for the ceremony…….i hate ties…..and fatty has agreed to wear a dress…imagine that.

So here is fattys and my song…………………………actualy i could dedicate a dozen or so songs especially for fatty but ill go with this one……..

The sun is only shining like it always does,
But I never noticed it in the sky before.
And you don’t need to worry, ’cause I need your love, my friend.

There’s a strong kind of feeling when I know you’re near
Nobody alive can take it away from me;
And I feel like I’ve known you for a thousand years
Bring it out into the light.

‘Cause I think I’m gonna write it on the walls of the world,
So everyone will know today the love I hold for you.

I will write it on the walls of the world,
So that the sun won’t fade away the words I say to you,
I love you

And I know I’m not a loser when I’m on my own,
I could be miles away in another land,

And it keeps me together when I’m far from home,
I won’t keep it out of sight.

And I think I’m gonna write it on the walls of the world,
So everyone will know today the love I hold for you

I will write it on the walls of the world
So that the sun won’t fade away the words I say to you,
I love you                                                                                                                                      MIKE BATT

And just for the hell of it here is another one by mike batt

i was reading in a history book

before the seventh war
They used to have a thing that they called love

that we don’t have any more

I don’t know the feeling but I’m told

it was an evil thing
It used to make you crazy and fall down

no one knows what it could bring.

Love makes you crazy loves makes you cry.

Love made them crazy in days gone by.

Love makes you crazy – that’s what they say:

Love made them crazy in the olden days.

It  must have seized the body and the mind

like strong disease
Another plague that science has erased

even from the memory.

Or maybe evolution wiped it out

so just the strong survived.

And no-one with that feeling could exist

in the race to stay alive.

Love makes you crazy love makes you cry. . . .

Love makes you crazy love makes you cry. . . .

Have a greatday all
24 responses

  1. Oooh, such happy news! It sounds like you’ll have a wonderful day and honeymoon.
    I shal be in Joeys by then preparing for my YS’s wedding on the 29th September.
    Lots of happiness to you all xxx

Leave a Reply

