daisies…..

Howdy all

Well im still here , sort of,  it seems i get these very brief windows throughout the day when i can log in so id better make quick. Ive developed a stratigic method here whereby i prepare and post a post on my other defunked blog (wow its boring on that blog) and then just reblog it here when i get a window of oppertunity……so replies to comments will be scarce im afraid……i do however still get the email notifications and can reply to some of them via email…..which i shall do……hope non of you object to this method of comms…………

DAISIES  THROUGH  CONCRETE……THE EELS 

Wake up the dying, don’t wake up the dead

 Change what your saying, don’t change what you’ve said

Now that its time that I got out of bed

When I’ll walk myself down sycamore street

The sun beats down no shoes on my feet

 And I stumble on a daisy through concrete

Pink and brown babies in pink stroller cars

Know that it’s good they don’t care where they are

 They know that home doesn’t feel very far

When I’ll walk myself down sycamore street

The sun beats down no shoes on my feet

 And I stumble on a daisy through concrete

Here we go Oh yeah Thats how I like it

Airplane is flying up in the sky

 Making a pattern with the white lines

Looks like a heart or maybe a pie

When I’ll walk myself down sycamore street

The sun beats down no shoes on my feet

 And I stumble on a daisy through concrete

A daisy through concrete

Read more: EELS – A DAISY THROUGH CONCRETE LYRICS

http://www.metrolyrics.com/a-daisy-through-concrete-lyrics-eels.html

Have a gretday all

12 responses

Leave a Reply

